Unique. Thrilling. Unexpected.
Immerse yourself in Perth's biggest winter festival.

Filter

What's on in Perth City...

Next 7 Days

Social Impact Festival 2016

Social Impact Festival 2016

Wed 20 Jul 2016 - Wed 27 Jul 2016 06:00pm - 09:00pm

The Social Impact Festival is our chance to co-create the future we want to see. It brings together great minds and passionate change makers from all sectors – business, government and community – to learn, connect, create and build capacity to make Western Australia a better place for all.

Nalini Malani_The sacred and the profane

Sacred and Profane

Sat 07 May 2016 - Mon 22 Aug 2016 10:00am - 05:00pm

Three large-scale works by renowned international artists.

NAIDOC Week 2016 at the State Library of WA.

NAIDOC Week 2016: First Peoples First Stories

Sun 03 Jul 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016 09:30am - 05:30pm

You are invited to explore the State Library to discover the significant achievements by our first peoples.

Next 30 Days

WINTER ARTSBAR

Fri 29 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016 05:00pm - 02:00am

Winter ArtsBar is for the curious, artistic and adventurous to perform, create and play!

Ghost of Record Store

Ghost of Record Store - a Perth Public Art Foundation Commission

Sat 09 Jul 2016 - Fri 12 Aug 2016 12:00pm - 05:00pm

Ghost of Record Store, by Western Australian composer, artist and improviser Chris Cobilis, will see the recreation of the record store, as a tribute and homage to the dead formats, replicating it with a carbon copy - a bootleg record store.

Winter Lights 2016

Thu 07 Jul 2016 - Sun 07 Aug 2016 06:00pm - 11:45pm

This year promises a month-long festival of art and light that ignites winter through the materials of Brookfield Place. #LightUpBrookfield

Specials

Elizabeth Quay Floating Bar - Free entry every Friday night

Fri 03 Jun 2016 - Fri 26 Aug 2016

Tired of having Friday night drinks at the same bar every week? Free entry every Friday night on Elizabeth Quay Floating Bar - Departs every 30 minutes from Pier 4, Barrack St Jetty.

Dish of the Day

Wed 15 Jun 2016 - Fri 29 Jul 2016

Monday to Friday in the Print Hall Bar get a $20 'Dish of the Day'.

Perth Ambassador Hotel - Winter Accommodation + Dining Special

Wed 01 Jun 2016 - Wed 31 Aug 2016

From $239/night. Includes a pre-show 2-course dinner at Café 196 and an overnight stay in a Premium Deluxe Room for 2 people during the City of Perth Winter Arts Festival. Stay from 1/07/16-30/09/16, subject to availability.

The latest news from Perth City...

Music and Light - VJZoo

There’s a great excuse to come and play in Perth City this winter with the Winter Lights Festival - part of the winter-long Winter Arts Festival.

Cowture by Vivienne Westwood

The City of Perth will play host to 40 life-size designer cows and a cheese festival in a new community event that is part of the largest and most successful public art program in the world.

Brotzeit Perth spätzle

Winter has well and truly arrived, and this time of year is a great excuse to put the salad away for a few months and indulge in some comfort foods.

I Recommend...