You are here

The Big Splash WA

A pod of wildly colourful dolphin sculptures painted by local artists are swimming into Perth to raise awareness of child and adolescent mental health.

The Big Splash WA Art Trail will bring a pod of 36 colourful dolphins painted by local artists and children from Princess Margaret Hospital to the City of Perth to raise awareness of child and adolescent mental health.

The dolphin was chosen as The Big Splash WA campaign totem because of the many similar traits between humans and dolphins. Like us, dolphins thrive in groups. Like us, dolphins have distance personalities, protect their young and most vulnerable, display distress in isolation, and need to come up for air and blow off steam from time to time.

The Big Splash WA Art Trail is a free event that encourages individuals and families relax and take some time out of their busy schedules to discover each of the 36 beautiful dolphin sculptures dotted throughout Perth.  

They are here to raise awareness of child and adolescent mental health and come with three clear messages:

  1. You are not alone.

  2. It’s OK to talk about your feelings and concerns.

  3. Real help is available.  

The Big Splash WA App can be downloaded from the App Store or Goggle Play store.  As you wander through the trail discovering and unlocking dolphins using the app, you will win rewards and be able to track your progress through the pod.

At the conclusion of the trail, the stunning sculptures will be auctioned off by Perth Children’s Hospital Foundation to raise vital funds for child and adolescent mental health programs.

To find out more visit www.thebigsplashwa.com.au

 

Event details

Date: Tue 23 Jan 2018 - Wed 07 Mar 2018

Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm

View additional sessions

  • January 2018
    • Date: Wed 24 Jan 2018 - Thu 08 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 25 Jan 2018 - Fri 09 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 26 Jan 2018 - Sat 10 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 27 Jan 2018 - Sun 11 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 28 Jan 2018 - Mon 12 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 29 Jan 2018 - Tue 13 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 30 Jan 2018 - Wed 14 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 31 Jan 2018 - Thu 15 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
  • February 2018
    • Date: Thu 01 Feb 2018 - Fri 16 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 02 Feb 2018 - Sat 17 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 03 Feb 2018 - Sun 18 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 04 Feb 2018 - Mon 19 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 05 Feb 2018 - Tue 20 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 06 Feb 2018 - Wed 21 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 07 Feb 2018 - Thu 22 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 08 Feb 2018 - Fri 23 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 09 Feb 2018 - Sat 24 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 10 Feb 2018 - Sun 25 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 11 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 12 Feb 2018 - Tue 27 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 13 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 14 Feb 2018 - Thu 29 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Fri 30 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 16 Feb 2018 - Sat 31 Mar 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 17 Feb 2018 - Sun 01 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 18 Feb 2018 - Mon 02 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 19 Feb 2018 - Tue 03 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 20 Feb 2018 - Wed 04 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 21 Feb 2018 - Thu 05 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 22 Feb 2018 - Fri 06 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 23 Feb 2018 - Sat 07 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 24 Feb 2018 - Sun 08 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 25 Feb 2018 - Mon 09 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 26 Feb 2018 - Tue 10 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 27 Feb 2018 - Wed 11 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Thu 12 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
  • March 2018
    • Date: Thu 01 Mar 2018 - Fri 13 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 02 Mar 2018 - Sat 14 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 03 Mar 2018 - Sun 15 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 04 Mar 2018 - Mon 16 Apr 2018
      Time: 08:00am - 05:00pm

Price: Free

Location: Located throughout the City of Perth

Enquiries

Contact name: Perth Children's Hospital Foundation

Phone: 08 9489 1100

Email: events@pchf.org.au

http://www.thebigsplashwa.com.au/