You are here

Dinosaur Discovery: Lost Creatures of the Cretaceous

For all the budding palaeontologists, prepare for a close encounter with 23 life-sized models of the Cretaceous period. This is an exhibition the whole family won’t want to miss.

 Get up close and personal with a ginormous Brachiosaurus dinosaur display, curated by the WA Museum. For tickets click here

Event details

Date: Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Thu 29 Mar 2018

Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm

View additional sessions

  • November 2017
    • Date: Mon 20 Nov 2017 - Fri 30 Mar 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 21 Nov 2017 - Sat 31 Mar 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 22 Nov 2017 - Sun 01 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 23 Nov 2017 - Mon 02 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 24 Nov 2017 - Tue 03 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 25 Nov 2017 - Wed 04 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 26 Nov 2017 - Thu 05 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 06 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 28 Nov 2017 - Sat 07 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 29 Nov 2017 - Sun 08 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 30 Nov 2017 - Mon 09 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
  • December 2017
    • Date: Fri 01 Dec 2017 - Tue 10 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 02 Dec 2017 - Wed 11 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 03 Dec 2017 - Thu 12 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 04 Dec 2017 - Fri 13 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 05 Dec 2017 - Sat 14 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 06 Dec 2017 - Sun 15 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 07 Dec 2017 - Mon 16 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 08 Dec 2017 - Tue 17 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 09 Dec 2017 - Wed 18 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 10 Dec 2017 - Thu 19 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 11 Dec 2017 - Fri 20 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 12 Dec 2017 - Sat 21 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 13 Dec 2017 - Sun 22 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 14 Dec 2017 - Mon 23 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 15 Dec 2017 - Tue 24 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 16 Dec 2017 - Wed 25 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 17 Dec 2017 - Thu 26 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 18 Dec 2017 - Fri 27 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 19 Dec 2017 - Sat 28 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 20 Dec 2017 - Sun 29 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 21 Dec 2017 - Mon 30 Apr 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 22 Dec 2017 - Tue 01 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 23 Dec 2017 - Wed 02 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 24 Dec 2017 - Thu 03 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 25 Dec 2017 - Fri 04 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 26 Dec 2017 - Sat 05 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 27 Dec 2017 - Sun 06 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 28 Dec 2017 - Mon 07 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 29 Dec 2017 - Tue 08 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 30 Dec 2017 - Wed 09 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 31 Dec 2017 - Thu 10 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
  • January 2018
    • Date: Mon 01 Jan 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 02 Jan 2018 - Sat 12 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 03 Jan 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 04 Jan 2018 - Mon 14 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 05 Jan 2018 - Tue 15 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 06 Jan 2018 - Wed 16 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 07 Jan 2018 - Thu 17 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 08 Jan 2018 - Fri 18 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 09 Jan 2018 - Sat 19 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 10 Jan 2018 - Sun 20 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 11 Jan 2018 - Mon 21 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 12 Jan 2018 - Tue 22 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 13 Jan 2018 - Wed 23 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 14 Jan 2018 - Thu 24 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 15 Jan 2018 - Fri 25 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 16 Jan 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 17 Jan 2018 - Sun 27 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 18 Jan 2018 - Mon 28 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 19 Jan 2018 - Tue 29 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 20 Jan 2018 - Wed 30 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 21 Jan 2018 - Thu 31 May 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 22 Jan 2018 - Fri 01 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 23 Jan 2018 - Sat 02 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 24 Jan 2018 - Sun 03 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 25 Jan 2018 - Mon 04 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 26 Jan 2018 - Tue 05 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 27 Jan 2018 - Wed 06 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 28 Jan 2018 - Thu 07 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 29 Jan 2018 - Fri 08 Jun 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm

Price: Adult-$25, Concession-$15, Child (3-15)-$15, under 3-free

Location: Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre

Enquiries

Email: tickets@museum.wa.gov.au

http://museum.wa.gov.au/museums/offsite/dinosaur-discovery-lost-creatures-cretaceous