You are here

Dinosaur Discovery: Lost Creatures of the Cretaceous - WA Museum

Back, bigger and better than ever before, prepare for a close encounter with the most extraordinary creatures to ever walk the earth.

Featuring 23 moving, life-size animatronic models of the Cretaceous period – approximately 145-66 million years ago – this is an exhibition the whole family wouldn’t want to miss. 

The scale and authenticity of these magnificent beasts will blow you away, as they move and breathe with thrilling lifelike accuracy. Dinosaur Discovery: Lost Creatures of the Cretaceous has all your favourites from the Cretaceous era, crafted to scientifically exact specifications, moving and interacting with each other.

With more dinosaurs than ever before, including two monstrous Tyrannosaurus Rex, the exhibition is an all-ages experience to remember. Step inside a meteorite crater and roam with dinosaurs using cutting edge augmented reality. Dedicated kids’ activities encourage discovery, with a centrally-located play zone, digital dinosaur track experience and more.

Event details

Date: Tue 23 Jan 2018

Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm

View additional sessions

  • January 2018
    • Date: Wed 24 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Thu 25 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 26 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sat 27 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Sun 28 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Mon 29 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Tue 30 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Wed 31 Jan 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
  • February 2018
    • Date: Thu 01 Feb 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm
    • Date: Fri 02 Feb 2018
      Time: 10:00am - 05:00pm

Price: Tickets from $15

Location: 21 Mounts Bay Road Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre

Enquiries

Contact name: Western Australian Museum

Phone: 1300 134 081

Email: reception@museum.wa.gov.au

http://museum.wa.gov.au/museums/offsite/dinosaur-discovery-lost-creatures-cretaceous