You are here

Kings Square Swings

Perched in Kings Square, the Illuminated Swings make for the perfect photo opportunity.

The 12-interactive glowing oval swings are a nostalgic experience for all to enjoy. Don’t forget to tag #springinthecity #kingssquareswings and @kingssquareperthcity

Swings are available for use daily between 15 September and 14 October, 12pm - 8pm and live DJ’s will be spinning chill-out tunes each Saturday night between 5pm-8pm.

 

The City of Perth is proud to host accessible and inclusive events. The below information is provided to you as an overview of this event:

Promotional material is available in other accessible formats upon request.

The Kings Square venue is accessible to people who use wheelchairs, walking aids and who are accompanied with prams, The swings have limited accessibility.

The closest accessible parking can be found here:

Roe Street Car Park (68 Roe Street, Northbridge)

Wilson Parking (100 Roe Street, Perth)

Raine Square Car Park (553 Wellington Street, Perth)

Queens Complex Car Park (Corner of Wellington Street and Queen Street, Perth)

The closest bus stops can be found on Wellington Street or Roe Street. To plan your journey, please visit here

The closest Train Station is: Perth Station. To plan your journey, please visit here

The closest public Accessible toilets can be found here:

Roe Street Car Park

A copy of the City’s Disability, Access & Inclusion Plan can be found here

For more details on Universal Access in the City of Perth, please visit here

Event details

Date: Sat 22 Sep 2018

Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm

View additional sessions

  • September 2018
    • Date: Sun 23 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Mon 24 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Tue 25 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Wed 26 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Thu 27 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Fri 28 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sat 29 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sun 30 Sep 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
  • October 2018
    • Date: Mon 01 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Tue 02 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Wed 03 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Thu 04 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Fri 05 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sat 06 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sun 07 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Mon 08 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Tue 09 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Wed 10 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Thu 11 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Fri 12 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sat 13 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm
    • Date: Sun 14 Oct 2018
      Time: 12:00pm - 08:00pm

Price: Free

Location: Kings Square, 556 Wellington Street, 562 Wellington Street & 10 Telethon Avenue, Perth 6000

Enquiries